a busy month…

in the late part of June, Newsday called and interviewed me for the print & online version of  FOLLOWLI  one to watch on Twitter. (the blurb is still up if you would like to take a look). Then the New Hyde Park Herald(the local newspaper) called to do a feature story on my art & my updates on twitter.

Before the interview I started a new illustration for a contest on the website They Draw & Travel.  I had an image in mind & it did take a little longer to finish than I expected, but it came out great! I used panpastel & hand painted it then scanned each drawing in & put it together using Photoshop & Illustrator.     Take a look at all the other artists wonderful work at They Draw & Travel.

About barbara

Barbara is a Freelance graphic artist, illustrator & painter. Her paintings & drawings are in private collections and have won award View all posts by barbara

3 responses to “a busy month…

Leave a comment